Dunant Plaza

The Henry Dunant Museum is changing its focus, planning a renovation, and renewing its permanent collection from the bottom up. The museum will remain active during the renovation, and from 2021 to 2022, it will occupy the ground floor rooms of the Hotel Krone on Kirchplatz in Heiden, under the label Dunant Plaza.


The Dunant Plaza will take up the Henry Dunant Museum's core themes --- humanity, human rights, freedom, and democracy. Our exhibitions, installations, events, and experimental formats inspire engagement with existential questions and draw a contemporary link to Henry Dunant's world of ideas. Transdisciplinary perspectives and thematic standpoints in the arts from literature to dance, from music to photography, and specially art in dialogue with the contemporary world, allow for playful, emotional, and intellectual entry points.




Monday Plaza

Monday Plaza

Every first monday of the month, what was once a restaurant at the Dunant Plaza will now become an open place of encounters and exchanges. In an informal setting with a bar, local characters from Heiden, the region or with a relationship to eastern Switzerland, encourage discussions with statements, performances, song numbers, sound works, and images, or in conversation.


The Monday Plaza will gradually be transformed into a participatory space. We welcome collaborations with organisations, institutions and associations, activists and visionaries from Heiden and the region. We are as interested in ideas for programmes and help with events, as we are in the realisation of original public events and projects. The bistro of the Dunant Plaza is available for ideas as long as their contents accord with the values of the Dunant Museum.

Do you have an idea for an event? Would you like to propose a topic or start a collaboration?


Get in touch with us! You can contact the host of the Monday Plaza at: → Andreas Ennulat


Admission to the Monday Plaza is free of charge.

Support

Support

We thank for their support with the interim project Dunant Plaza:

Gemeinde Heiden, Jolanda & Walter Maier-Stiftung, Stiftung Heiden, SRK Kantonalverband beider Appenzell, Paul Schiller Stiftung

We thank for their support with the exhibition and event programme at the Dunant Plaza:

Friends of the Museum, Tisca Tischhauser Stiftung, Dr. Georg und Josi Guggenheim-Stiftung

loading...

Dunant Plaza

Das Henry-Dunant-Museum richtet sich neu aus, plant einen Umbau und erneuert seine Dauerausstellung à fond. Während der Umbauzeit bleibt das Museum aktiv und bespielt 2021/22 unter dem Label Dunant Plaza die Parterreräume des ehemaligen Hotel Krone am Kirchplatz in Heiden.


Im Dunant Plaza stehen  Kernthemen des Henry-Dunant-Museums – wie Humanität, Menschenrechte, Frieden oder Demokratie – im Zentrum. Ausstellungen, Installationen, Veranstaltungen und experimentelle Formate laden ein zur Auseinandersetzung mit existenziellen Fragen und schaffen einen Gegenwartsbezug zu Henry Dunants Ideenwelt. Interdisziplinäre Blickwinkel, spartenübergreifende Positionen von Literatur über Tanz, von Musik bis Fotografie und insbesondere engagierte zeitgenössische Kunst ermöglichen spielerische, emotionale und intellektuelle Zugänge.




Montags-Plaza

Montags-Plaza

Das ehemalige Restaurant im Dunant Plaza wird jeweils am ersten Montag im Monat zum offenen Begegnungsort und zur Austauschplattform. In ungezwungener Atmosphäre mit Barbetrieb regen Persönlichkeiten aus Heiden, der Region oder mit Bezug zur Ostschweiz mit Statements, Performances, Gesängen, Sounds, mit Bildern oder im Gespräch zu Diskussionen an.


Das Montags-Plaza soll Schritt für Schritt einen partizipativen Charakter erhalten. Die Mitwirkung von Organisationen, Institutionen und Vereinen, von Aktivistinnen und Visionären aus Heiden und der Region ist gefragt und willkommen. Programmideen und die Mithilfe bei Veranstaltungen sind ebenso erwünscht wie die Realisierung eigener öffentlicher Events und Projekte. Das Bistro des Dunant Plaza steht zur Verfügung, wenn die Vorhaben inhaltlich in Berührung stehen mit den Werten des Dunant-Museums.

Hast Du eine Veranstaltungsidee? Möchten Sie ein Thema einbringen oder zu einer Kooperation anregen?


Melde dich! Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit dem Verantwortlichen und Gastgeber des Montags-Plaza auf: → Andreas Ennulat , Vizepräsident Verein Henry-Dunant-Museum


Der Eintritt zu den Montags-Plaza Veranstaltungen ist frei.

Support

Support

Danke für die Unterstützung des Zwischennutzungsprojekts Dunant Plaza:

Gemeinde Heiden, Jolanda & Walter Maier-Stiftung, Stiftung Heiden, SRK Kantonalverband beider Appenzell, Paul Schiller Stiftung



Danke für die Unterstützung des Ausstellungs- und Veranstaltungsprogramms im Dunant Plaza:

Mitglieder des Freundeskreises, Tisca Tischhauser Stiftung, Dr. Georg und Josi Guggenheim-Stiftung, Migros Kulturprozent

loading...